Children’s Fiction
Date Published: July 3, 2012 –  December 31, 2015


The Captain No Beard series has nine published books in the series.  They all take place in the imagination of a young boy who pretends he and his friends are pirates.  Each book teaches valuable lessons. The Captain No Beard series can open discussions on important subjects such as sharing, bossiness, bullying, responsibility, and stranger danger. Using imagination, the crew of the Flying Dragon navigates the waters of the world, learning valuable lessons along the way.  Whether the topic is sharing, tolerance, stranger danger or bullying, the crew resolves their issues together with humor and sensitivity.

 Carole P Roman – Captain No Beard, the series – Week Blitz


Award-winning author Carole P. Roman started writing as a dare from one of her sons and combines her teaching past with her love of exploration and interest in the world around us. She has two highly successful series and is launching this new exciting series about civilizations throughout time. While she is still working in her family business, this has enabled her to share her sense of humor as well as love for history and culture with the audience she adores. Roman lives on Long Island with her husband and near her children.
Contact Information
Twitter: @caroleproman


Purchase Links


Required Reading: Yes, you need to read these books.

Philadelphia Fire: a novel by John Edgar Wideman Anyone who grew up in Philadelphia in the 1970s and 1980s remembers the MOVE group. John Edgar Wideman’s  novel, Philadelphia Fire, was inspir…

Source: Required Reading: Yes, you need to read these books.


TODAY 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.
380 E Hillsboro Beach Blvd,
Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-3540,
United States


Another great author for you to meet at our event…..and what an intriguing story! It’s M.C.V. Egan at SUNDAYS AT THE BUTLER HOUSE event. “AUTHORS AND AUTOGRAPHS”
SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 25, 2016 10:00am – 2:00pm
Historic Butler House, 380 East Hillsboro Blvd, Deerfield Beach


Kayla Bulster – Sunrise Underground – Virtual Book Tour


  Contemporary YA suspense 

For Tilly White, ballet is her only escape from life, from her grief over her mother’s and brother’s deaths, and from her abusive stepfather, Fletcher. Late one evening as she leaves the studio, someone throws her into a van. But before they can carry out their plan, a mysterious boy rescues her… and steals her necklace?
Desperate to reclaim the last item she has of her family, Tilly chases her rescuer into the sewers where she discovers a secret society of ninjas. Through training with them, she learns to have real faith, which she’ll need when the job gets all too personal. The ninjas investigate a local mob boss to find Tilly’s best friend caught up in the mess. Fletcher might be involved, too! Her only allies are these ninjas she barely knows. Tilly will need to rely on her faith and her colleagues to save her friend.
After graduating with a bachelor’s degree in English and a master’s degree in education, Kayla began working as a high school American Sign Language and English teacher. Her debut novel, Wishful Thinking, was originally released by Mckinney ePublishing in 2011. Kayla used her experience as a martial artist, and stories from her high school students as inspiration for Sunrise Underground. When she is not writing or teaching, she works as an actress where she continues to develop her skills as a storyteller. She lives with her husband and dog in San Diego, California.
Contact Links
Twitter: @kaybulster
Purchase Links
Amazon: HERE
Smashwords: HERE









The first book in the highly acclaimed Kindrily series. A romantic saga about a supernatural family, reincarnation, and soul mates.

Book 1, Grasping at Eternity

Book 2, Taking Back Forever

Book 3, Fighting for Infinity

Leave it to Maryah Woodsen to break the one rule that will screw up eternity: Never erase your memories.

Before entering this life, Maryah did the unthinkable—she erased. Now, at seventeen years old, she’s clueless that her new adoptive family has known her for centuries, that they are perpetually reincarnated souls, and that they have supernatural abilities. Oh, and she’s supposed to love (not despise) Nathan, the green-eyed daredevil who saved her life.

Nathan is convinced his family’s plan to spark Maryah’s memory is hopeless, but his love for her is undying. After spending (and remembering) so many lifetimes together, being around an empty version of his soulmate is heart shattering. He hates acting like a stalker, but has no choice because the evil outcast who murdered Maryah in their last lifetime is still after her.

While Maryah’s hunter inches closer, she and Nathan make assumptions and hide secrets that rip them further apart. Maryah has to believe in the magic within her, Nathan must have faith in the power of their love, and both need to grasp onto the truth before they lose each other forever—and discover just how lonely eternity can be.


☆☆☆☆☆  Beautifully written, interesting read

on September 23, 2016
Grasping at Eternity is very well written and the story weaves the intricate relationships of the characters in a deep clever manner. I am not usually a YA reader but this book is much more than that.
It tugs the reader through the emotions of various stages of life and development. The premise is clever; past lives with characters who remember all of them and the protagonist Maryah slowly accepting who she is and always has been.
Don’t think for a minute the book itself is slow, it has a beautiful flow in it’s pace and the blended chronology of past and future is presented with remarkable ease.
As the first of a series it leaves the reader wanting for more. I bought the paperback at a book event, and this is the type of book I enjoyed holding.
There also seems to be a nice inherent understanding and research into the New Age principles, of healing,. Akashic Records, energies and of course past lives.
I really look forward to book two.


An Amazon bestselling author, Karen writes magical romances for all ages. Her books range from the sea to the stars and beyond, including: The Kindrily series (YA paranormal), The Sea Monster Memoirs (YA fantasy), and Virtual Arcana (YA science-fiction).

Grasping at Eternity, book 1 in the highly acclaimed Kindrily series, has been #1 in several categories such as Teen & Young Adult Paranormal Romance, and Metaphysical Fiction.

Karen was born and bred in Baltimore, frolicked and froze in Colorado for a couple of years and is currently sunning and splashing around Florida with her two beloved dogs. She’s addicted to coffee, chocolate, and complicated happily-ever-afters.

Indie Book Fest 2016

This is one of many featured authors I look forward to learning a lot from in…