MURDER, SHE UNCOVERED BOOK TOUR

About the Book


An intrepid 1930s Manhattan socialite uncovers deadly secrets during an assignment to the Hamptons in this riveting historical cozy mystery for readers of Victoria Thompson, Anne Perry, and Rhys Bowen.
Westhampton, 1938. To the dismay of her well-to-do family, Elizabeth “Biz” Adams is quickly establishing herself as a seasoned photographer over at the Daily Trumpet. Growing more confident in her decision to pursue a career, Elizabeth is thrilled when she and her reporter sidekick, Ralph Kaminsky, are sent to Long Island to cover the story of a young maid found dead in one of the glamourous summer homes in the devastating aftermath of the Great New England Hurricane—also known as the Long Island Express.
At first it’s assumed that the young woman was caught in the terrible storm, but when a suspicious wound is found on the side of her head, the police suspect murder. The maid’s death becomes even more tragic when it’s discovered she was pregnant, and with Elizabeth and Kaminsky at the scene of the crime, the Daily Trumpet scoops all the other papers in town.
The young woman’s boyfriend emerges as the likeliest suspect. But as Elizabeth follows the story, she begins to wonder whether someone in the household of the maid’s employers might be responsible—someone who’ll stop at nothing to keep the truth about the baby’s paternity hidden. . . .

About the Author

Mystery writing lets Peg indulge her curiosity under the guise of “work” (aka research). As a kid, she read the entire set of children’s encyclopedias her parents gave her and has been known to read the dictionary. She put pen to paper at age seven when she wrote plays and forced her cousins to perform them at Christmas dinner. She switched to mysteries when she discovered the perfect hiding place for a body down the street from her house.
When she’s not writing, she spends her time reading, cooking, spoiling her granddaughter and checking her books’ stats on Amazon.
A former Jersey girl, Peg now resides in Michigan with her husband and Westhighland white terrier, Reg. She is the author of the Sweet Nothings Lingerie series (written as Meg London), the Gourmet De-Lite series, the Lucille series, the Cranberry Cove series,   and the Farmer’s Daughter series.
Author Links:
Purchase Links:
Amazon    B&N   Kobo  

MURDER SHE UNCOVERED TOUR PARTICIPANTS

May 28 – A Wytch’s Book Review Blog – REVIEW, CHARACTER INTERVIEW

May 28 – The Book’s the Thing – REVIEW

May 29 – ❧Defining Ways❧ – SPOTLIGHT

May 29 – I’m All About Books – SPOTLIGHT

May 29 – Here’s How It Happened – REVIEW

May 30 – The Cozy Pages – REVIEW

May 30 – fundinmental – SPOTLIGHT

May 31 – View from the Birdhouse – REVIEW

May 31 – LibriAmoriMiei – REVIEW

June 1 – Bibliophile Reviews – REVIEW, GUEST POST

June 1 – StoreyBook Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

June 2 – Cozy Up With Kathy – REVIEW

June 3 – Baroness’ Book Trove – REVIEW

June 3 – Readeropolis – AUTHOR INTERVIEW

June 4 – Rosepoint Publishing – REVIEW

June 4 – Mysteries with Character – AUTHOR INTERVIEW

June 5 – The Avid Reader – REVIEW

June 5 – MJB Reviewers – SPOTLIGHT

June 5 – 4covert2overt ☼ A Place In The Spotlight ☼ – SPOTLIGHT

June 6 – Ruff Drafts – GUEST POST

June 6 – eBook Addicts – REVIEW

June 7 – Elizabeth McKenna – Author – SPOTLIGHT

June 7 – Celticlady’s Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

June 8 – Laura’s Interests – REVIEW

June 8 – Kelly P’s Blog – SPOTLIGHT

June 9 – Socrates Book Reviews – REVIEW

June 9 – Babs Book Bistro – SPOTLIGHT

June 10 – My Reading Journeys – REVIEW

June 10 – Moonlight Rendezvous – REVIEW

 

Western Song by Leigh Podgorski

Genre: Contemporary Western Romance
Readers’ Favorite Book Award Winner Bronze 2018.
Contemporary Western Love Story about a bull riding rancher and his deceased best
buddy’s Thai immigrant mail order bride. As she discovers the power
of freedom, he discovers he’s lost his heart.
When Weston Beaudurant’s buddy, rodeo clown Cody Goode is killed in a
rodeo accident — gored by the maniacal bull Baby Face that Weston is
riding, Weston is consumed with guilt. The day after the accident,
while going through Cod’s papers, lawyer Wynona Vasquez discovers
that he had been secretly engaged to a Thai immigrant who is arriving
by train that evening.
Elected by unanimous decision to be the welcoming committee, Weston arrives
at the train station prepared for anything but the lovely forlorn
creature he finds waiting in the rain. Though appearing waif-like,
Song Phan-Rang is anything but fragile. Her mettle quickly rises to
the surface in her determination to remain in Y-oh-ming.

Forced together by their circumstances, Weston and Song are explosive. Used
to solitude, Weston is driven crazy by the obliging Song. But as Song
shows her prowess not only as a housekeeper and cook, but as a rider
and rancher as well, Weston discovers that against his best efforts
(and damned if he’ll ever admit it) — he’s falling in love.





For a limited time, you can get the Tales From the Big Country Anthology
for only 99cents!!
Tales from the Big Country is a wild west thrill ride with 13 full length
Western stories brought to you by USA Today, Wall Street Journal and
Amazon best-selling authors!
**Only .99 cents!!**




Leigh Podgorski’s stage plays have been produced in Los Angeles, New York
City and regionally. She had the privilege of interviewing Dr.
Elisabeth Kubler-Ross for her one-act play Windstorm, which was
presented as part of the annual festival CelebrateWomen that Leigh
also co-produced. We Are Still Here, the story of Cahuilla Indian
elder Katherine Siva Saubel, was premiered at the Gene Autry Western
Heritage Museum as part of CelebrateWomen 2000. The play has been
presented throughout Southern California at college campuses,
Universities, and Indian Reservations and Casinos.

In addition to her plays, Leigh has penned several original
award-winning screenplays and several of her monologues have been
published through Meriwether Publishing, Ltd..
Leigh produced her first documentary, We Are Still Here, based on the play
in 2007, which she also wrote and directed. The film has screened at
the. American Indian Film Festival, Sherman Indian Film Festival, Cal
State San Marcos Native American Film Festival, and the Talking Stick
Film Festival.
Follow the tour HERE
for exclusive excerpts, guest posts and a giveaway!